Posted by: Lysana | July 7, 2009

Build for access, not for cuteness

I just escaped a store with one of the dumbest all-time builds ever. The landing point for the landmark was supposed to be on the floor. However, the parcel was set to dump you under the store. Worse, if you didn’t fly, the only way out was up a ladder and onto a tiny platform, after which you had to walk across a wooden plank. And it’s not as if you wouldn’t want to go under the store. It was cute enough, with tiny red-capped gnomes and some interesting merchandise. But the rest of the store seemed to want exploring as well. Even though flying out of the basement will put the average avi through the roof before they realize anything’s happened. Why? That hole I mentioned is because of the tree in the middle of the floor.

I haven’t cussed out a store owner to myself this thoroughly in nearly two years. I’m so glad I was only there for a hunt. If I’d actually wanted to shop there, I’d have been really steamed. I find the Greenies build easier to navigate at 64m draw distance.

(PS to the ditz at Maitreya – Photographer’s body lights do NOT belong in stores.)


Leave a comment

Categories